The CCAR is grateful to the following for their substantial gifts in support of the CCAR Convention:

Ayelet Tours, Ltd. for all of their guidance, work, and wisdom in putting the Convention together and for generously sponsoring the Opening reception in honor of Orange County Rabbis and Maram

Da'at/ARZA World for generously sponsoring the Special Session: CCAR Today and Tomorrow

ARZA for underwriting Monday evening’s program, a celebration of Israel’s 70th Anniversary featuring Tzipi Livni, Former Minister of Justice and Foreign Affairs of the State of Israel

Our partners at HUC-JIR for hosting breakfast

Our partners at the Union for Reform Judaism for hosting a reception

The Jacob Radar Marcus Center of The American Jewish Archives for sponsoring the Opening Program: Dahlia Lithwick, The Battle for the Future of the Supreme Court

Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young LLP for underwriting the ethics workshops


The CCAR also wishes to thank the following for their generous donations:

Honoring Rabbis: Celebrating 50 Years in the Rabbinate

Anthony Fratello

Lewis Kamrass

Janet Marder

Convention Scholarships: Assist Colleagues in Need

Sandra Bellush

Mark Cohn

Denise Eger

Dara Frimmer

Wendi Geffen

Samuel Gordon

Paul Jacobson

Lewis Kamrass

Jeffrey Kurtz-Lendner

David Lyon

Amy Schwartzman

Eleanor Steinman

Benjamin Sharff


Opening Reception Honoring Orange County Rabbis and MARAM

Karen Fox

Acting Now : The Imperative of Gun Control

Jonathan Blake

Joel Mosbacher

Ronald Segal

An engaging conversation with Mayor Eric Garcetti and others

Paul Kipnes

Julia Weisz


A timely conversation with Mark Hetfield, President of HIAS

Roy Einhorn

Ronne Friedman

Vicky Gilkin

Jennifer Gubitz

Kimberly Herzog-Cohen

Suzie Jacobson

Bernard Mehlman

Leslie Niren

Debra Robbins

Amy Ross

Matthew Soffer

David Stern

Daniel Utley

Elaine Zecher


Beit Midrash with Richard Levy, Dvora Weisberg, Tamara Cohn-Eskenazi, Andrea Weiss, and more scholars

Ryan Bauer

Marci Bellows

Andrew Busch

Carla Fenves

Donny Friend

Anthony Fratello

Richard Kellner

Lawrence Kushner

Ann Lazarus

Seth Limmer

Sydney Mintz

Nancy Myers

Elizabeth Nichols

Jason Rodich

Beth Singer

Jonathan Singer

Scott Weiner


Israel’s 70 years of independence: Celebration and reality

Anne Persin


Honoring Michael Marmur for his service as Provost of HUC-JIR

David Lyon

Ronald Segal

Programs with Women in the Rabbinate Task Force

Barry Block

Laura Geller

Paul Kipnes

David Lyon

Washington Hebrew Congregation

Julia Weisz

Scholarships for Israeli Rabbis Attending Convention

Jeffrey Kurtz-Lendner

Adam Spilker


General Support      

Arlene Bernstein

Robert Loewy

Summit Strategies Group

Brian and Mimi Zimmerman – In honor of Daniel Septimus and the Convention Program Committee